We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Gilbert Motor Service
626-282-0644
1919 W Valley Blvd
Alhambra, CA 91803
34.0776202 -118.1449455
http://www.gilbertmotorservice.com/
4.99/5.00 average rating
138 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Elizabeth 02/02/2017
Gilbert Motor Service is a trustworthy auto repair shop with knowledgeable employees, strong work ethic and honest feedback. I trust them with my vehicle needs.
  Theresa 01/29/2017
It is so convenient and comforting I can come in immediately if sometimes goes wrong. I kinda feel like family.
  Javier 01/28/2017
They identified my car's problem quickly. Suggested solutions and repairs that would save me money without sacrificing quality. Highly recommended for honesty, quality and pricing.
  Frances 01/26/2017
Darren is the best. So straightforward and helpful. I'll never go anywhere else.
  Michael & Alma 01/20/2017
  Julie 01/20/2017
I found this family owned business on Yelp, read the reviews & took a chance. Darren Gilbert is very professional & courteous and so is his staff. I think I've found my new go to auto shop. The prices seem reasonable & the work is completed in a timely manner, as promised. The only bummer is this shop isn't open on the weekends.
  Recycle It Environmental 01/07/2017
  Jeff 01/05/2017
Stop shopping around for a mechanic and take your vehicle to GMS. Darren and his technicians know their stuff, give honest assessments, and always charge fairly. I'll never go anywhere else.
  Scott 12/29/2016
Came in fearing the worst and Darren resolved my battery issue quickly and efficiently. Can't recommend enough!
  Joana 12/22/2016
  Michael & Alma 12/15/2016
  Nathan 11/24/2016
Great service every time. It's hard to find a mechanic that is not only good but also still humble and affordable.
  Flora 11/24/2016
I highly recommend Gilbert Motor Service due to their excellent service and professionalism. We all know how difficult it is to find a mechanic you can trust. On my first visit, Darren showed how professional, down to earth, and honest he is. You can see his passion and the respect he has for the profession and community. All that combined, speaks volumes about his ethics and values.
  Gary 11/10/2016
Darren and Gilbert's Motors are the best mechanics I have ever had, the keep my company vehicles in excellent working order and can always be trusted.
  Teo 10/20/2016
This was my first visit. Darren was honest and informative. I needed my clutch replaced. He could have told me that my flywheel needed replacing or that the fluid canisters were leaking, and I would not have known if it was true. But he told me those parts were fine, and his price was reasonable. I would go back to him with any other problems, and I recommend his shop to everyone.
  Greg 10/13/2016
As always, Darren gave excellent servicing of my vehicle!
  Andrew 10/07/2016
Amazing mechanic, and both straightforward and honest.
  Sarah 10/06/2016
Wonderful experience! So glad we found a great mechanic!
  Kathleen 09/29/2016
Quality, timely and friendly service at a fair price. I will definitely bring my car back to this establishment.
  Tim 09/29/2016
Total page: 7
Previous   1  2  3   4  5  6  7    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
626-282-0644
near by local auto car shop
1919 W Valley Blvd
Alhambra, CA 91803
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo